Academic Lifehacker

Icon

Tools and ideas to improve academic efficiency

LibriVox (public domain audiobooks)

LibriVox

Librivox offers free public domain audiobooks, available for download in MP3 or OGG format. This collaborative project boasts an impressive selection of fiction, poetry, non-fiction, and drama. Good for the commute– you can download one of those classics that you always meant to get around to read.

If you’re looking for a bit of early-morning cheer on a chilly winter morning, I’d recommend My Man Jeeves or Right Ho, Jeeves, both by P. G. Wodehouse. If you’re feeling slightly more ambitious, there’s always The Canterbury Tales (War and Peace is still in progress).

Filed under: Books, Computer, Online, Reading, Web

2 Responses

  1. jedopi says:

    I think LibriVox is fantastic. I was a fan for about two years listening to many of the books that they have available there, and then I became a volunteer. We always need help, so why not stop by and become a volunteer narrator too.

  2. This is my first-time visiting here. I uncovered a lot of useful stuff within your blog especially the on-going talk. From the tons of comments on your articles, I guess I’m not the only one taking pleasure in reading through your blog. Keep up the excellent work

Leave a Reply

