Academic Lifehacker

Icon

Tools and ideas to improve academic efficiency

Never Check Your Email First Or Last


Email by Evan G

I admit it– I’m breaking this rule right now. But after reading this article, maybe it’ll be my last time. Glen Stansberry of LifeDev makes some excellent points, including this insightful remark: “I was staying up much later than I planned. Email is great at distracting you, mainly because you can open it up and anything can be waiting for you inside… Before you know it, you’ll have spent an hour ‘checking your email’, and you hadn’t really gotten anything done.” And I thought I was the only one!

Never Check Your Email First or Last
[ from LifeDev ]

Filed under: Advice, Email, Time Management

Leave a Reply

